The importance for a restaurant to choose the right cash register software

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

As the owner of a restaurant, you wear many hats. Not always easy to be everywhere at the same time. But fortunately, there are many ways to help you focus on your know-how. So today, we are going to talk to you about a capital element:

the cash register software

The basis of the cash register software :

The cash register software has a thousand important functions for the management of your establishment. It is the neuralgic point that will centralize, simplify and manage all your orders and receipts on a unique interface. The cash register software will be the link between you and your customers. It will help you in the global observation of your business through statistics that will automatically go back into your accounting. A well chosen software is the insurance of a comfort and a saving of administrative time.

Thanks to the back office, the cash register software allows you to make good decisions by having all the data in hand at all times.

A regulated activity:

Since January 1, 2018, regulations have changed in France. No more question of being satisfied with a simple cash register. It is now a legal obligation to take a secure and certified cash register software.

But why this obligation? It is to prevent permissive software, which allows the erasure of accounting operations. This software is therefore used to reduce tax fraud avoiding economic and financial delinquency.

The days when the crates stood proudly on the counter like a work of art are over. Little by little, they have become miniaturized and modernized. In fact, digitalization and digital technology have profoundly modernized traditional cash register software in favor of tablet-based solutions. The new modern cash registers are therefore simple, tactile, reliable and very ergonomic.

What are the functions of a cash register software and why was it created?

The configuration of the products to be sold, the order taking and of course the collection. Through the calculation of taxes or VAT due to the state, the reading of the bar code on the products, the management of stocks, the acceptance of luncheon vouchers, the payment by credit card. That's it for the basic functionalities.

Now you're faced with an obstacle course to find the rare pearl. Today's cash register software has evolved enormously, towards an ecosystem logic, where it plugs into numerous solutions to offer many more functionalities to optimize the management of a restaurant.

Your choice must take into account the achievement of the following 4 objectives:

  • Profitability
  • The satisfaction of your customers
  • Security
  • The simplicity

Your choice must be oriented towards achieving these 3 objectives. The cash register software alone cannot cover all of these points. In 2020, you must see it as the gateway to efficient management. The key is the solutions that you can plug into it. These are the complementary bricks that will accompany your business towards efficiency and success.

Lots of competition, lots of good products, lots of features, not easy to find your way around. Choosing the right one is crucial and it will be difficult to change it afterwards. The migration to another system is quite complicated.

Let's take a few examples to conclude:

In terms of profitability, your software must be able to connect to a high-performance inventory tool so that you have as little waste as possible and so that your purchases are simple. By connecting to Click & Collect and mobile ordering tools, you multiply your sales levers, while keeping a centralized control on the order management. We advise you not to underestimate the importance of your digital transition, which is now strategic in the restaurant world.

As for customer satisfaction, a good cash register software is first and foremost a tool that performs these basic functions brilliantly. It must be able to cash your customers easily. They like to be rewarded for their loyalty. Your choice must therefore be made for a software that will meet your customers' expectations but also your constraints in terms of loyalty: think of also looking at the software's connectivity with modern loyalty solutions.

Your customers don't like to wait, make it easy for them to order online.

For your working pleasure, choose a software that is comfortable, fast and intuitive. New modern tablet software ticks all the boxes for these adjectives. It is software that accompanies you on a daily basis, it should help you and not be a burden. Make sure you are comfortable using it.

Price is also a very important argument. It should not be your only decision factor. A software when it is good and keeps its promises is a very profitable investment. It will save you a lot of time and therefore money. Notably thanks to its connectivity to numerous third party solutions.

Obypay and its table-top ordering tools can help you choose your cash register software. We will be happy to advise you on this vast subject. Fill out the form below for more information.

Other articles

Don't make your customers wait any longer.

We take care of everything. We create your account, enter your products, and that's it. All this without any commitment.

L’importance pour un restaurant de bien choisir son logiciel de caisse

Partager ce post

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur email

Vous êtes propriétaire d’un établissement de restauration, vous avez mille casquettes. Pas toujours facile d’être partout en même temps. Mais heureusement de nombreux moyens sont à votre disposition, qui vous aident à vous concentrer sur votre savoir faire. Nous allons donc aujourd’hui, vous parler d’un élément capital :

le logiciel de caisse

La base du logiciel de caisse :

Le logiciel de caisse a mille fonctions importantes pour la gestion de votre établissement. Il est le point névralgique qui centralisera, simplifiera et gérera l’ensemble de vos commandes et de vos encaissements sur une interface unique. Le logiciel de caisse sera le lien entre vous et vos clients. Celui-ci vous aidera dans l’observation globale de votre business par des statistiques qui remonteront automatiquement dans votre comptabilité. Un logiciel bien choisi est l’assurance d’un confort et d’un gain de temps administratif.

Le logiciel de caisse permet grâce au back office de prendre de bonnes décisions en ayant toutes les données en main à tout moment.

Un activité réglementée :

Depuis le 1er janvier 2018, la réglementation a changé en France. Plus question de se satisfaire d’une simple caisse enregistreuse. C’est désormais une obligation légale de prendre un logiciel de caisse sécurisé et certifié.

Mais pourquoi cette obligation ? Il s’agit d’empêcher les logiciels permissifs, qui autorisent l’effacement des opérations de comptabilité. Ce logiciel sert donc à réduire les fraudes fiscales évitant la délinquance économique et financière.

Et fini le temps ou les caisses trônaient, énormes, fières sur le comptoir comme une œuvre d’art. Petit à petit, elles se sont miniaturisées, se sont modernisées. En effet, la numérisation et le digital sont venus moderniser profondément les logiciels de caisses classiques au profit de solutions sur tablettes. Les nouvelles caisses modernes sont donc simples, tactiles, fiables et très ergonomiques.

Quelles sont les fonctions d’un logiciel de caisse et la cause de leur création ?

La configuration des produits à mettre en vente, la prise de commande et bien sûr l’encaissement. En passant par le calcul des taxes ou tva dues à l’état, la lecture du code barre sur les produits, la gestion des stocks, l’acceptation des tickets restaurants, le paiement par carte bancaire. Voilà pour les fonctionnalités de base.

Maintenant vous voilà devant un parcours du combattant pour trouver la perle rare. Car le logiciel de caisse aujourd’hui a énormément évolué, vers une logique d’écosystème, où celui-ci se plug à de nombreuses solutions pour offrir bien plus de fonctionnalités au service de l’optimisation de la gestion d’un restaurant.

Votre choix doit prendre en comptes l’atteinte des 4 objectifs suivants :

  • La rentabilité
  • La satisfaction de vos clients
  • La sécurité
  • La simplicité

Votre choix doit impérativement s’orienter vers l’atteinte de ces 3 objectifs. Le logiciel de caisse, ne permet pas à lui seul de couvrir l’ensemble de ces points. En 2020, vous devez désormais le voir comme la porte d’entrée d’une gestion efficace. La clé étant les solutions que vous allez pouvoir plugger dessus. Ces dernières sont les briques complémentaires qui vont accompagner votre business vers l’efficacité et le succès.

Beaucoup de concurrence, beaucoup de bons produits, beaucoup de fonctionnalités, pas facile de s’y retrouver. Bien le choisir est crucial et il sera difficile d’en changer par la suite. La migration vers un autre système étant assez compliquée.

Prenons quelques exemples pour conclure :

Côté rentabilité, il faut que votre logiciel soit capable de se connecter à un outil de stock performant pour que vous ayez le moins de pertes possible et pour que vos achats soient simples. En se connectant à des outils de Click & Collect et de commande à table via mobile, vous multipliez vos leviers de ventes, tout en gardant un contrôle centralisé sur la gestion de commandes. Nous vous conseillons de ne pas sous-estimer l’importance de votre transition digitale qui est aujourd’hui stratégique dans l’univers de la restauration.

Côté satisfaction client maintenant, un bon logiciel de caisse est d’abord un outil qui accomplit ces fonctionnalités de base avec brio. Il doit être capable d’encaisser vos clients facilement. Ces derniers aiment que leur fidélité soit récompensée. Votre choix doit donc se porter sur un logiciel qui répondra aux attentes de vos clients mais aussi à vos contraintes en matière de fidélité : pensez à regarder aussi la connectivité du logiciel avec les solutions modernes de fidélité.

Vos clients n’aiment pas attendre, permettez leur de passer commande en ligne facilement.

Pour votre plaisir au travail, choisissez un logiciel confortable, rapide et intuitif. Les nouveaux logiciels modernes sur tablettes cochent toutes les cases de ces adjectifs. C’est un logiciel qui vous accompagne au quotidien, il doit vous aider et ne pas être un fardeau. Assurez-vous d’être à l’aise lors de son utilisation.

Le prix est aussi un argument très important. Il ne doit pas être votre seul facteur de décision. Un logiciel quand il est bon et tient ses promesses est un investissement très rentable. Il vous fera gagner beaucoup de temps et donc d’argent. Notamment grâce à sa connectivité aux nombreuses solutions tiers.

Obypay et ses outils de commande à table peuvent vous aiguiller sur votre choix de logiciel de caisse. Nous serons ravis de vous conseiller sur ce vaste sujet. Remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous pour plus d’informations.

D'autres articles

Ne faites pas attendre vos clients plus longtemps..

Nous nous occupons de tout. Nous créons votre compte, saisissons vos produits, et hop le tour est joué. Le tout sans engagement.